Engage 44Biennials and beyond 

Spring 2020 

Sarah Perks 

Editorial Advisory Board
Lawrence Bradby / Juliette Buss / Sarah Campbell / Annie Davey / Penny Jones / Claire Robins / Jane Sillis / Miranda Stearn / Michael Tooby 

International Advisory Board
Stina Hodgkvist / Maeve Mulrennan / Claude Forteau / Gavin Jantjes / Declan McGonagle / Ken Robinson 

Jessica Akerman 

Lawrence Bradby / Juliette Buss / Sophie Chapman / Gözde Filinta / Thomas Goddard / Sandra Greatorex / Mônica Hoff / Shoair Mavlian / Alison McIntyre / Marie-Anne McQuay / Rosy Naylor / Xiaoyi Nie / Lucy Norton / Richard Parry / Chris Sharratt / Gabriela Saenger Silva / Carolina Silva / Judith Stewart / Kenn Taylor / Humberto Velez

Inviting contributions
Contributions are regularly invited on a range of themes, visit About the Engage Journal for details.  

Write to the Editor at:
Rich Mix, 35–47 Bethnal Green Road
London E1 6LA 

T: +44 (0) 20 7729 5858
F: +44 (0) 20 7739 3688

Vaivén Circo by Derren Lee Poole, National Festival of Making, Blackburn, 2019 

All contents © Engage unless stated otherwise. 

The Editor and Engage are grateful for the kind support of the contributors and of the Editorial Advisory Board. The views expressed in Engage journal are not necessarily endorsed by the Editorial Advisory Board or by Engage. 

Engage Journal is published twice yearly by Engage, the National Association for Gallery Education (charity registration number 1087471, OSCR no. SC039719). 

ISSN 1365-9383 

Engage is committed to equality of access. Should you need the Journal in another format please contact Engage on 020 7729 5858 /